Dragonflies

This little thing I’ve written is something true yet unclear. On our latest class trip to Trincomalee we visited a navy beach. It was an area heavily affected by many disasters… yet those little dragonflies filled the air bringing new hope. This was inspired by them.

They were everywhere. The first thing that I recalled at the sight was a million tiny snitches fluttering their wings maniacally in midair. They were inspirational, bridging something between me and the unseen world. I listened to them for a few minutes and then my eyes darted towards the unformed structure of a half built beach house. I climbed it slowly trying to reach those magnificent things. After I climbed to the top I looked dreamily at them. They seemed closer yet they were still unreachable. This time they looked like little keys floating with minuscule wings. Realisation dawned on me. They were the keys to the secret… the secret of how they survived when all else died. Dragonflies, owning a name they do not deserve.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RAVINDU
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 09:52:53

    Like this one

    Reply

  2. shazmina
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 15:13:03

    niz niz niz !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

