You’ve forgotten more…

I wish you were right here,
How it all happened is very unclear…
You’re making friends with a bunch of boys
Don’t believe them, please, they talk lies.

I bet they said I’m just another random girl
Who got lost in a brightly coloured world…
Would you choose them over me?
Would you forget everything you said you’d be?

It was just your smile that used to brighten up my day,
Now they’re taking you, you’re moving away.
Your eyes cross mine but you don’t stop to look…
Do I look like another girl “from a boring book” ?

You’ve forgotten what the world had in store,
You’ve forgotten me, you’ve forgotten more…
You’ve forgotten what you told me that day,
“I promise, I’d never let anyone move your way”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sasanka
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 16:55:38

    this is awesome cz when you read it you really feel it. I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

