Secret – Keeper

Secrets.

Do you know how it feels like to be a secret keeper? It makes me feel happy and sad at the same time – more like the way my face often surrenders to a smile in the middle of a frown. Even though I figured out half of the ‘secret’ myself I’m thankful for the person who trusted me well enough to share 50% of it with me. To the boy who’d suddenly look up from across the class and smile at me. The other person involved has been slipping in clues too – or maybe I’m just imagining things. After every little addition to the story he’d tell me about it. It makes me realise that there is someone who thinks I can keep secrets better than anyone else. Being a secret – keeper also means taking a lot of risks – the chances of being accused for something that never really happened are very high… that’s exactly why I ask people not to share their secrets with me. But this was an exception, I knew it before I could think much about it. No one, no where in the story told me or anyone else that it’s meant to be a secret… but we all understand that this beautiful fairytale we fantasize would go down in seconds if another person gets to know about it. Because after all, secrets are fun – only as long as they are secrets. =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Devmini
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 09:30:28

    Totally agree wit …keeping a secret is fun as long as it is a secret.

    Reply

  2. shazz
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 13:29:18

    “fun as lng as its a secret” 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

