Known Yet Unknown

A pleasant surprise.

To a person known and identified,
Yet unknown and unidentified.
To the person who looks at me curiously,
The one who watches me effortlessly.
Beautiful but humble,
Upon each step, you stumble.
The one who’s nervous, the one who’s afraid,
The one who boys look at, it be said.
To the person with a smile,
Not too rude, not too wide.
Who spoke unaware that I would hear,
After school, the one who stands near.
To the person I was curious about,
The one who looks at me with thought.
To the person who looks longingly at her past,
Her school days – all that’s gone, all that’s lost.
To the only person who was afraid to speak to me,
The one who I shared the idea of “Discovery”.
To the one who served me lemonade,
The one who didn’t forget her sister’s age.
To the person who smiles at me, that’s who –
You’re wonderful, you’re cool, you’re crazy –
And that, I think is what makes you YOU.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dakshaka
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 11:06:38

    Once again AMAZING!!! πŸ˜€ you should write a poem book!!! πŸ˜€
    Is it fine of i share this on twitter??!!

    Reply

  2. Dakshaka
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 11:07:19

    Once again AMAZING!!! πŸ˜€ you should write a poem book!!! πŸ˜€
    Is it fine if i share this on twitter??!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

