You Miss Me.

You walk with your fake smile, you walk with your funny shoes. You know I’m watching, you know I want you to ask me to join you. You look back to make sure and when you see me you put on your frown, You pretend like you don’t need me, like you don’t give a damn. But… I can see it. I’ve seen through you for sixteen years and here I am seeing through you again. Your ears twitch to hear me speak in your ear again, your lips quiver to say my name, your eyes stare right through me wanting to untangle the thoughts that run in my brain, you stroke your shoulder wishing I’d punch you and then say I’m sorry. You look away from me… only because you don’t want to show me how much you want me. You take a step towards me, then you take two steps back. I know you want to run but you stay glued to the ground – the red, polished floor that reflects itself in your beady eyes. You look at me one last time before you turn away and go… You know you do, and so do I: You Miss Me.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sajith
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 19:06:50

    This is so amazing! Totally brings out your mindset!

    Reply

  2. littleshygirlmadehappy
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 12:09:12

    This is not about ‘that’ person… this is just me thinking of it in a different way. Well, kinda.

    Reply

  3. Devmini
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 09:24:41

    Very emotional ….:P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

