Actions Alone

When I was little, many people, under many circumstances told me I was a loser and I just watched them. I lacked the courage, skill and ability to speak back. Almost always I let them win by staying silent or by letting them go with a smile. As I grew up I learnt, both by myself and through those who truly loved me that speaking back wasn’t always the way to win a fight. Actions counted too, as long as they don’t hurt someone else. I realised that the only way I could make those mean to me feel bad about what they said to me was by showing them that they were wrong. Words can be formed, pronounced and forgotten equally fast… but actions are difficult to learn, difficult to achieve and difficult to forget. It might not have been the best decisions but I chose the longer way – I knew the task was going to be a hard one but I also knew that I was going to succeed in the end. So, I started this when I was, maybe seven years old. I know now, at sixteen that my choice back then was the right one – because today, I stand to prove those mean men wrong by actions alone.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dakshaka
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 09:51:15

    awesum!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ WRITE A BOOK!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  2. Nadia Whitescarver
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 18:52:37

    There is noticeably a bundle to realize about this. I assume you produced various good points in capabilities also.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

