I’m Not Leaving You!

To a boy who happened to be a victim of what others chose of his life…

Your eyes long for the past.
You know it’s gone, it’s lost…
They reflect my silhouette,
The day we spoke, the day we met.

Your little finger strokes lines on my teary face
I remember how once you thought I was disgrace.
Now, it gives me chills every time you touch.
Back then, there was nothing as such.

You’re too tired to speak or smile,
Or be a superstar or move with style.
Your tear filled eyes look at mine again.
Like rust on a copper nail, your heart has stains.

I say, holding your warm hands in mine,
“Trust me, keep believing, you’ll be fine.”
You hug my legs and stomp your little shoe,
“No matter what they say, I’m not leaving you!”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sajith
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 12:53:33

    Wow, this is amazing! It’s quite beautiful!

    Reply

  2. THunder a.k.a Amruth
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:26:26

    Sounds like its directed at a kid in your huge family 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

