Insane Friends

My friends are just the best!

There mere act of calling one a freak
Would trigger them into what they speak.
I’d be lost without them, metaphorically…
They’d be lost without me, literally.*

They light up my world with the lamest of jokes,
They draw troll faces with circles and strokes.
They’re all special in someway or another:
Broadcaster, artist, writer or singer.

They are the ones who refuse to give up
Until rationality is clear and on top.
To them what matters is the world as one,
Why not unity when we all share the same sun?

They argue for the better of another,
And speak to encourage them further.
They’re insane – that I have to admit,
They sit when they stand, they stand when they sit.

They annoy me by switching on calculators,
They make rhymes and hate on haters.
I’m always their personal reminder,
I guess that just makes our friendship stronger.

I love them from all of my heart,
I loved them from the very start.
I’d be lost without them, metaphorically…
They’d be lost without me, literally.*

 

* My friends never remember the time table. I’m their “walking time-table” so that’s why they’d be “Lost without me, literally.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. THunder a.k.a Amruth
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 16:43:41

    haha that was awesome xD

    Reply

  2. Sajith
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 16:50:45

    I really am lost without you, my walking timetable! Thanks for the tribute, I guess! I really loved it! Friends FTW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

