I Blow Bubbles

There’s no one to break the bubbles now…

 

Do you know I still think about you every evening as I blow bubbles in the backyard? Back then you used to break the bubbles I blew, now the bubbles land unbroken. As every one of those bubbles land on the grass, I think of every one of those days we spent together. These bubbles are beautiful – they are a blend of colours. They remind me of the contrasting personalities you used to have. Sometimes a little bubble would tag along with a larger one reminding me painfully of your little brother who occasionally tagged along with you to our little talks. When the few bubbles break before they come down they remind me of the dreams we had but could never accomplish. When they rise high and reflect the sun I remember running through the trees, playing in the rain and trying to put out fires together. I blow bubbles hoping that one day you’d catch them and recall what I remember everyday. I blow bubbles for you, hoping you’d remember me when you see them. I blow bubbles for you as a reminder of all the flying kisses you used to blow at me. I blow bubbles… for you.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ziris94
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 15:34:37

    There are so many reasons i love this one. But one of them has to be the way you actually connected two things like this. It something i would never have even dreamed of imagining. 🙂 It just makes so much sense this post and i can really see how special this is. This is certainly one of your best.

    Reply

  2. Sajith
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 15:35:05

    This post is seriously amazing on so many levels. I related to this so much! You’ve brought up a lot of memories. I have to thank you, I guess.

    Reply

  3. Nadi Salman
    May 10, 2012 @ 12:25:26

    Bubbles…bubbles…bubbles 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

