You’re Losing Yourself.

If the intended people read this, they would know I’m speaking of them

Do you have any idea how much it hurts? For you it’s just a few words but for me it’s a permanent scar. You’d say it and forget it the next moment but I can’t move on. Laugh. Laugh at me. I don’t care anymore… I’ve realised you’re not going to change. Throw words at me like darts, and then laugh when you hit me. Do you even realise what you’re doing? Making a sixteen year old cry doesn’t make you cool – it makes you evil. So evil that you’re losing the essence that makes you human. You’re not human anymore. What makes you human is the ability to sypathise, to empathise and to love. When you can’t do any one of those three, there’s no point in trying to keep up with trends or wearing a NY cap. That might earn you some respect but it will never earn you true respect – respect that is a survival guide, respect keeps you from becoming what you don’t want to be. You wouldn’t embrace it if I told you, but you know you’re not happy with what you are now. You’re losing the spirit, the very thing that keeps you alive. You might seem happy when you make a little boy cry but you’ll regret it in the end. That feeling won’t last forever. It’ll fade away. Like the rain, like the storms, like the waves, it will come and go. But if you’ve been made happy in your life you can live with it forever. You’ll be able to hold onto that little hope even when all you’ve got is turning back. You laugh at others’ mistakes. Every single one of them. But if you had to laugh at your own mistakes, then for how long would you laugh? Treat others the way you want to be treated because, no matter how different they look they are still as much human as you.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. panda
    May 12, 2012 @ 07:12:19

    today in society most of them loosing their selves…may b u have just met one of them..

    Reply

  2. Sajith
    May 12, 2012 @ 16:35:15

    This seems honest and heartfelt! And honest words have power.

    Reply

    • littleshygirlmadehappy
      May 12, 2012 @ 17:10:58

      Thank you! Honestly, I wrote this in the midst of tears. I was so sad that some people could hurt me so bad that I sat in front of the computer and typed whatever words that came into my mind. When I posted it I had to correct a lot of spelling errors because when I typed it, my eyes were so full of tears I couldn’t see anything. Thanks for the ‘like’!

      Reply

  3. ziris94
    May 12, 2012 @ 16:38:51

    What an honest post 🙂 I hope i’m not losing myself 😦

    Reply

  4. yumiSalman
    May 14, 2012 @ 15:13:19

    This is really nice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

