I have and I haven’t [Aug 2012]

What have you done? And what haven’t you done?

I have…

… jumped off a tree
… walked up a down-escalator
… jumped between two buildings
… attempted to break a lock
… screamed out loud in the middle of a tea estate
… been asked to accompany some friends of mine to the zoo (yes, the zoo!)
… made the funniest sounds in class
… been accused of things I’ve never done
… hiked
… danced in the rain
… camped with my friends  for 6 nights
… ridden and fallen off a push bicycle
… climbed the monkey-ladder in a ship
… made friends with native Africans (masai)
… been on a camel in a dessert
… star gazed
… built fortresses out of sheets and pillows
… lived on an island for all my life
… built sandcastles
… been on a train
… reunited with my best friend after nine years
… learnt that looks are deceptive
… picked up fights with my brother
… had my portrait drawn (twice)
… been a teacher to my friends
… spoken to the sky hoping ‘they’ would be speaking back
… watched the moon rise and the sun set simultaneously from the middle of the ocean
… won a game of rugger against my brother (I’ll be forever proud of this!)
… performed at a school concert
… sneaked in to watch the school Talent Show auditions (I could only watch one audition though)
… had strangers reading my blog (and liking my posts!)
… tried vlogging
… almost had my grandma’s kitchen burnt down
… been on a row boat
… chopped down a tree with an axe
… redesigned a log as a tribute to all my friends
… been to a real concert with recognized people singing on it
… sent messages in bottles (yes, I have)
… spent a day each week for three months making girls smile
… hidden in a wardrobe
… put up a sign on the door to my room saying “Enter at your own risk”
… been hospitalized on the day of my first birthday
… survived dengue
… written letters to friends
… had an entire website custom-designed for my birthday
… had a friend of mine copy all the missed Biology notes (And I didn’t even ask him to!)
… met a friend who got nervous at my sight!
… sung at the top of my lungs
… tried speaking in French for an entire day
… made friends through the internet
… been said to have a ‘cunning smile’ (I don’t know if he meant it though)
… had dogs jump on me (over and over again)
… always loved country music
… been mistaken for my mom (over the phone)
… stood on my head
… spoken to the stars (did I mention that earlier?)
… walked out of a conversation
… threatened on various occasions (but I was first threatened when I was in year 3)

I have never…

… crossed a street on my own
… walked in town on my own
… skipped a class
… faked to be sick
… stolen anything
… been on a safari
… been on a hot air balloon
… been on a motorcycle
… been rude to a teacher
… been rude to my parents
… hated Taylor Swift
… owned a cat / dog
… learnt to be fluent in French (even though I’ve tried)
… learnt to play the guitar
… been mad at anyone for more than 30 minutes
… danced hip-hop (or even liked it)
… ate something that’s alive (like an insect or something)
… gone fishing for real
… held grudges
… sung to my friends
… spoken in any language besides English in front of my friends
… jumped off a balcony
… climbed a coconut tree
… held a burning matchstick for more than a second
… written on a wall
… liked playing with dolls
… liked fluffy, glittery dresses
… been on an ambulance (never plan on either)
… had a broken bone
… switched off the ‘trip switch’ at school
… been late to return a library book
… been on facebook
… hurt anyone intentionally
… met my pen-friend in person
… been late to school
… broken a window or anything glass or ceramic
… been confident about speaking in front of a crowd (I think I am but it never seems I can)
… been ashamed of who I am
… been to the moon (don’t want to either)
… been a good story-teller
… been a good liar
… been afraid of speaking the truth
… got my finger cut to a ceiling fan blade
… understood why some things had to happen the way they did

Sun rise from the middle of the ocean

The tribute to all my friends

Written letters to friends

I can’t upload the rest of the photos because there’s either me or my brother poking our faces into the camera, and I’m certain I’d get killed if my brother’s photos end up here. To save my neck, I have to stop here.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kil12
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 14:41:55

    silent and small bt deadly and dangerous 😛

    Reply

  2. ziris94
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 14:43:45

    Lovely Post! had fun reading it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

