Raindrops made me smile…

I was there, I watched it too… no one bothered to find out and no one knew.

Drops of water fell from the sky like pellets of thoughts hitting me hard on the face. I watched them hit puddles of water and disturb the smooth brown surface. It had it’s own beauty… the flow of water, the little puddles, the cheery hellos from fellow raindrops. It was a community on it’s own just like us, just like our friends. On the whole it was a clear surface but every now and then the surface broke, the raindrops hit and the wind stirred. I watched them dance to the music of the wind just like we study at the footsteps of a teacher we all fear. Every once in a while, don’t we have those little disruptions too? We move on like the little streams the water had made on it’s own, we cuddle up like those little puddles, we have our own little secrets just like those raindrops with no destinations. That’s just how wild our dreams are… every drop of water wants to reach the ocean, every one of us wants to make a difference. It’s a tough job and it sure will take a while for those drops of water to find their way into the ocean or back to the sky… but sure they will. What makes us any different? We’ll take our time and work our heads off but in the end it’ll all be worth it. We’d get to reach our dreams, our aspirations and the castles we built in the air. We will for sure and that’s what makes the fight worth it. Those tiny rain drops fell simultaneously into the many puddles unevenly spread across the school ground and I watched just a snippet of their long long life. I didn’t realise I was smiling to myself at how stupidly I was making a connection with raindrops and our lives until I felt a pat on my shoulder. I turned around and there stood someone I knew. I said, “It looks nice, the raindrops I mean.” We both looked at it together and I knew that for a moment we were both considering what I had just said. “It’s going to make the school muddy though” the person next to me said and I laughed it away. In fact, I couldn’t have asked for a better answer when only the few people next to me knew that I was there.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alienentity
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 11:17:46

    this is nice xD

    Reply

  2. alienentity
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 06:06:26

    haha just checking out your blog once in a while ! ^_^

    Reply

  3. sucayna
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 20:21:58

    Beautiful jumble of words thrown together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

