Sometimes

Signs that I’m never going to move on… Never mind, we all know we ‘sometimes’ like to think of things that are too out of reach. Someone asked me to post something today, so here:

Sometimes I try to make sense of it all,
Of what should have been and what’s gone.
Sometimes the picture’s too confusing to look into,
For is it about us, or is it just about you?

Sometimes I paint pictures on a spotless sky.
I think of you and I wonder how and why.
Sometimes the picture’s fall right off,
That’s when the good and evil morph.

Sometimes I speak to stars and forget the world,
listen to them and watch them herald.
Sometimes I watch them smile in silence,
Why the faking, why the violence?

Sometimes I capture photographs for future,
Regretting the past is only human nature.
Sometimes I miss out on what’s going on right now,
Too caught up in what’s lost, why and how.

Sometimes I secretly wish you were here,
I’d scream out loud if you could hear.
Sometimes my wishes are granted but badly,
For when you are here I look away sadly.

Sometimes I read what we wrote a decade ago.
Back then we didn’t know there was more.
Sometimes that decade feels a little too far away,
To know there was a past or to wish you would stay.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ziris
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 16:11:39

    I find myself coming to your blog more and more recently. I think it’s because I’m looking for something and I’m not sure what it is…. Maybe it’s just your words. Your words that talk about what’s true and forgotten, good times and bad. Whatever it is I know I really need it now. Your words. Thank you 🙂 <(")

    Reply

    • littleshygirlmadehappy
      Nov 16, 2012 @ 16:46:37

      :’) Comments like these make my world! I don’t post a lot of things the kind that I used to but I’m glad you still enjoy the ones that I do post. Thank YOU for checking my blog over and over again when all it’s got to offer you is… nothing. <(") Penguins never get old. Where's your post on penguins?!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

