Shadows

Beautiful shadows from an ugly source. It kills me time and again. Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only one who notices them…

Walls. Pale yellow walls. What stands on the other side, I’ll never know but what happens there, I hear every bit of it. Shadows fall on the walls blocking out patches of beautiful yellow lights. The very same shadows block out patches of your life from mine… We’re so close, yet so far away. I can sense your presence, hear your voice and feel your heart beating. We connect in the weirdest of ways… you look through to see me but I’m not there. When I look back, the doors are shut, the lights are switched off and you bid farewell to someone I can’t see. I’m locked, I’m safe, no one can hurt me here but no one knows what stands on the other side of the wall. The sharp gaze, the  piercing voice and the love for hate. Do you wish to entertain me or is it that you’re trying to kill my soul so that you can feed on the little joy that’s left of me? The sounds… the peculiar sounds, even more peculiar since I know where it comes from seeps through the very walls that shadow us and make their way into my ears… they run into my body and flow through my veins. I can feel the coldness spread across me as I lose hold of myself. I want you to make it stop but what good are silent tears to a filtered eye? Do my cries kill you as much as your laughs kill me? The lights are gone… and so have the shadows.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ziris94
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 14:28:09

    Reminds me of Dementors O_O <(")

    Reply

  2. littleshygirlmadehappy
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 12:09:13

    Woah thanks! #[ “]>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

