I got nominated for this award by the blogger who owns this blog: http://mareesamartin.wordpress.com/

Thank you so much!

The rules are:
1) Post eleven facts about yourself.
2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated.
3) Choose eleven people (with fewer than 200 followers) to give this award to and link them in your post.
4) Go to their page and tell them.
5) Remember, no tag backs.

My “details”:
1. I prefer even numbers
2. I like antiques
3. I take a lot of photographs
4. I like to write even if I’m not very good at it
5. I’m a very excitable person
6. My plans sound crazy most of the time
7. I’m a bad liar
8. Anything to do with an audience scares me
9. I think awkward is awesome
10. I like to listening to stories
11. I love my family and friends

And now to answer Mareesa Martin’s answers:

1) Who is your favourite author?
At the moment – it’s Jodi Picoult. And Samantha Modder – that’s my friend from school!’

2) What would you do if you found a wallet full of money and you knew who had lost it?
I’d return it to them, of course.

3) What would be the one wish that you’d possibly choose as your last one?
This is a hard one… I would wish for something good, but it has to be the last one as well – so I’d probably wish last to overcome my fear of people… because as much as it’d be nice to be more sociable with people, I don’t want to change who I am either.

4) Your favourite movie?
I’m not exactly a movie person but I’d go for ‘Lemonade Mouth’ and ‘A Walk to Remember’

5) Your favourite book?
I’ve always loved the Harry Potter series but once I read ‘House Rules’, I loved it too!

6) Who is your favourite singer?
Taylor Swift (and all country music people)

7) Your favourite place?
Home 🙂

8) Are you in favour of a dog or a cat…..or simply no pet at all?
I love them both but I’m afraid of dogs. Definitely cats

9) If you and your friend were dying and you could save either one, who would you save?
I’d save my friend – that way I wouldn’t have to see anyone die, and there would be someone to tell the world the triumphant death I had.

10) What is it that you like to do when you are free?
I like to write, listen to songs and read text messages, diary entries and e-mails from the past.

11) Your favourite thing? (It could be anything ranging from money to food.)
My favorite thing would be my memories – I wouldn’t trade this for anything.

 

I’m not the one to breach rules but here I am doing exactly that. In my previous post I nominated 10 blogs so this one… I’m letting anyone who stops by to read my blog to fill in:

My questions:
1) What is your earliest childhood memory?
2) Are you a more forgiving person, or one who forgets, or both?
3) If you were to explain what kind of a person I am to someone who’s never met me, how would you do it? OR if you have never met me, what do you think I would be like?
4) Your favorite subject at school?
5) Would you choose your friends over your family?
6) Do you wish you could read people’s minds?
7) Have you pretended to be studying while doing something else? (I must admit, I have 😀 )
8) Have you been afraid that all your friends would be mad at you at some point?
9) When you think about the future, do you see yourself any different from right now, and in what ways?
10) Have you ever felt like punching me in the face?
11) How do you act when you get mad?

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alethea matthews
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:58:12

    Hey….I nominated you for this award too. Check out my page. And congragulations!
    🙂

    Reply

  2. alethea matthews
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 15:00:06

    And yeah…..you didn’t nominate anyone! I guess you forgot that part!

    Reply

  3. khaula naxir
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 16:28:03

    Congragulations…..and yeah…I guess you should make the size of the picture of the award medium. It covers a lot of place and is so large and is cut into half….
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

