I never existed in his world

I was nothing more, nothing less. A face in the crowd and that’s all I wanted. No one bothered to notice my presence and no one bothered to ignore it either. I wanted no greeting, no warm hugs or hand shakes. All I wanted was to be part of the crowd. They played their part and they didn’t: as much as they ignored me they thought I ignored them too. They were wrong: I could still hear them even if they didn’t, I could still see them even if they chose not to see me. I reached out because I cared, and when I felt the invisible shield of his burn my fingertips I knew that he not just avoided me, he ignored me too. I wanted to tell him I could see him, that I could hear him too… but how could I tell him when I never existed in his world?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amruth
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 13:19:34

    Who is this about:P

    Reply

    • iwasneverheard
      Feb 12, 2013 @ 13:46:05

      This is about the person next to me, the one behind me, the one who thinks I can’t hear or see them… basically about anyone and everyone. Thanks for the like 🙂 ^^

      Reply

  2. Amruth
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 10:11:09

    ahhaha alright! xD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

