Brown Ink on Yellow Paper

“Long handwritten note deep in your pocket…” Taylor Swift (Sad Beautiful Tragic)

I held two flowers with a yellow folded paper tied together in a bow. I held it close to me, it meant so much… the boy asked me to read the note and I opened it… it was a long hand-written letter. The kind I love the most. My hands were shaking as I read how it was dearly addressed to me. Word by word, sentence by sentence I read it. The words reached my heart and touched my memories. The handwriting that I had known all my life seemed so angelic and beautiful. I read every full stop and punctuation mark. There was nothing I wanted to miss. Not a letter, not a pen stroke mistakenly drawn. I was out of words. Literally. All I could manage to say was that it was really nice and that I loved it. That was a beautiful, beautiful, beautiful letter. When I had done reading it the boy asked if he could read it too… I handed him the paper and he would have known exactly why I wore that expression on my face when I read the brown ink on yellow paper.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amruth
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 13:19:10

    Haha:P THIS IS SWEET xD

    Reply

  2. Amruth
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 13:47:53

    That it was πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. devmini
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 15:26:53

    awwww sammys letter made your day right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

