The Tribute

Your eyelids flutter as the wind blows across your face,
The frown disappearing from your forehead without trace.
Your cheeks blush as you catch a compliment in the air,
And you look away when you notice a beautiful stare.

Your words whisper comfort in my ears,
They take away every single one of my fears.
Your eyes assure me care and protection,
And your heart shows me determination.

Lying beneath the spotless sky you ask me to lie beside,
You ask me to leave the worries and the ignorant aside.
You teach me to swing the bat and handle the racket,
And take photos of me wearing your huge grey jacket.

I see you watching me from the corner of my eye,
But if ever I ask you if you were, you’d deny.
You love to read little tributes like this one I’m writing,
It’s a tribute for all the karate cum physical fighting.

Your hair rustles in the wind and you smell of star shine,
With you next to me, I’m always always always fine.
Your strong arm is around me to guide me where I walk,
You’re the bestest brother – to play with and to talk!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 16:52:40

    This has to be one of your best poems ever 😀 I LOVE IT LSGMH !!!!

    Reply

  2. Khaula Nazir
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 14:23:50

    Once again, something that left me quite breathless as I approached to the end.
    🙂

    Reply

  3. melon03
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 15:29:21

    Brilliant, wonderful and great!!

    Reply

  4. arunthathi
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 04:40:15

    ohh Zulaiha.. this is great… it is one of the best poems i have read. its so nice 🙂 keep going 🙂

    Reply

  5. Devmini
    May 05, 2013 @ 09:39:32

    Awwww….it’s sweet!! 😛

    Reply

  6. amesha
    May 05, 2013 @ 17:58:22

    loved it, a lot 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

