You’re still here

If there’s something I’ve learnt about love, it’s that it lives in you. I miss my grandfather but I love him still. I miss all the other people who can’t be here with me today, but I still love them just as much as they love me.

As I listen to your favorite song,
I realise I’ve missed you for too long.
I’ve missed your smile and your jokes,
Your punches and your pokes.

Your memories live in my diary,
Our lives are now just a story.
Your last present is on my table,
Your love in my heart, still stable.

I miss the way you questioned me,
How you taught me what I should be.
You shone when the stars forgot to,
Laughed when you had nothing else to do.

I’m glad you’re still here for me
Like you said you’d always be.
It’s been long but you’re still very near,
Every time I close my eyes you’re here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amruth
    May 20, 2013 @ 11:44:12

    Amaaazingggggggg 😥 WAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

