I was speaking to a friend of mine and I was fascinated by how simply she had gained my trust and now knew everything about me. I watched how everyone believed her and no one questioned her. It is a beauty that no one else can quite master the same way. That got me thinking. I started to think of all the people I’ve ever known and thought about how every one of them has their own way of getting to people. Some with the way they speak, some with just their smiles and some with how they portray themselves. One person who has influenced me has a unique way of getting t o people with her brutal honesty. Look at some singers, a song can leave you in tears. Some even capture people with their athletic skills or how they never say anything back when insulted. One of my best friends just gets to every one by how polite he is… polite and innocent. Another with how he never speaks a word. There’s this other person who I’ve never spoken to, just heard her sing and that’s made her way into my heart. The jokes that you-know-who cracks are so funny that it’s hard for people to ignore. The big hearts, the hugs, the love… they are all unique and different from person to person. Each person finds a way to be loved and be special in some person’s heart. The fact that an 18 year old boy calls himself a penguin makes him special. The way another scares me with the stories he writes, the way people make you laugh… sometimes give you memories that you simply can’t erase. The after-school chats with the frizzy haired girl, the dumb jokes that my friend and I have. I find all these things beautiful. The way some people can maintain a straight face and then burst out laughing with having too much to hold in. It’s just nice to watch how all these people make their ways into my heart… just find themselves comfortable there. How they make the best of the situation – either by singing completely out of tune, or in my case dreaming about performing at the school Talent Show. The way her fingers move when she plays the piano reflect every word she thinks about. The way he plays the guitar and the secret beneath the accent he fakes. You, me, and everybody else… I think we’ve all found our own ways of getting to people. Thinking about it, yes, every single one of us… we do have our own ways.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 12:05:29

    I love this LSGMH 😀

    Reply

  2. Devmini
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 04:31:29

    sure we have found our own ways of getting to people ! 🙂 Nicely done …:):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

