Over the Rainbows

“So, you live over the rainbows?”
Only she would know.

You know how rainbows are full of colours? That’s what you are… You are a single person who has the many shades and colours that come with the beautiful rainbows. You’re full of everything… beautiful things and things contrasting each other. It’s almost like you’re the living form ofย  a rainbow. I’ve always smiled at rainbows, always waited for them when it rained. You were just like it. You made me smile and you were always there when the rain ended. With your arms wide open for a warm hug and stories to fill me up that would bring back the sunshine. When the sunshine returned, you would often leave but you’ll leave with me the stories and the joys you spoke to me of. Sometimes I wait for the rain to return just so that when it ends you’d be there to share your stories with me again. You a blend of characteristics… and all of them beautiful. Rainbows, they mediate between the sun and the rain… you, you mediate between the harsh reality and the beautiful fairytales.ย  Whenever I see a rainbow, I look up into the sky and see all the beautiful things in life reflected in that beautiful band of colours. Now when I see you, I almost always mistake you for a rainbow. But maybe, just maybe… you are really a rainbow. A rainbow here to show me the beautiful things in life.
You might bring up your own argument about whether or not you’re a rainbow but there’s one thing you have in common with rainbows: You make me smile, and leave me with beautiful stories to think about.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alienentity
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 16:47:47

    Awwwwwwwwwwwww ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    Reply

  2. amesha
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 16:41:47

    no i’m in tears… i mean the happy tears!! cheers ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

