I heard you

When some people speak to you, suddenly it becomes just so clear that they’re speaking to none but themselves.

You spoke those words to me, you spoke so clearly… and I heard them. You saw me listening and you knew I could hear you deeper than that. You saw the corners of my eyes burn and you knew I could see the same in you too. Your  words were not meant for me but you spoke them to me still. You spoke them to me almost as if you knew I could listen and I could hear. Yes, I did hear the cry behind that smile you put up.  I did see the betrayal in your eyes when you looked down and tried not to look at me. I could hear you, and you knew that I could. Our eyes met for less than a second and the secret spilled out. The words you pretended were not for yourself were suddenly all about you. You weren’t speaking to me, you were speaking to yourself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 06:27:43

    Congrats on your 200th like!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

