Ignored

Ignored. You see me, right? Because… when I look at you, I see you turning away.

You look at me and look right away, almost as if I’m not there at all. I’m looking at you… waiting for you to look back but you don’t. I’m waiting, waiting still. Where are you looking? You choose to look at nothing instead of me and that’s what hurts. It hurts that you think that looking at nothing is better than turning my way or replying to my questions. My questions still hang in air, my greetings still unanswered, and all you’re ever gonna do about it is to look away and walk on.

Leave a Reply

