School starts tomorrow. A few months ago this would have been the day I clean my bag, run through my books, and a pen or two into my pencil case and get my shoes polished. I can do all of that today but it would be of no use. The polished shoes will never get spoilt from the dust in the ground again. I wouldn’t come home with soles muddy and drenched sometimes in the rain. I wouldn’t get to play the hero by saving those pencil cases used to clean the white boards. Won’t even get to explore the school and find long routes to the same classes. Things are going to be so much different and to hear the others speak about school starting tomorrow just seems so different from what used to be true. Sure, I’m excited about all that future holds but I can’t pretend that I don’t miss school.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theamazingworldofgummies
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 04:14:16

    It must feel weird knowing that you never have to come to school. Still, not getting up in the morning so early must be welcome 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

