INTERVIEW!

I was very lucky to sit down with a person for a short chat about what makes her special and how she looks at the world. The charming young lady comes with a great sense of style, though she wears a grey sweatshirt and blue jeans during the chat with me. She’s young, talented and the as she says, ‘normal’. All she wants of this little chat is to remain anonymous (she allows me to say that she’s one of my favourite authors) and pass the message that there’s a role model inside every one of us.

Me: Let me start off by asking you why you’re so keen to remain anonymous?
X: It would be easy to say who I am and get all the attention to myself… but what good would it do to the readers. A little bit of curiosity makes the game more fun.

Her eyes sparkle as she speaks of invoking curiosity and she gives me a dimpled-cheek smile, completely unaware of how beautiful she looks even with no make-up on.

Me: You seem interested in keeping people wondering about who the mystery girl is. Something tells me you’re the kind of girl who’d like detective stories.
X: You got that right. I’ve always been interested in mysteries. When I was a kid my ambition was to be a secret detective but I grew out of it. I still show lots of interest in mysteries and detective stories.

Me: What other things do you like to do?
X: I love writing. And when I say love, I mean it’s a part of my life… Besides that I like to read, speak to friends and observe.

Me: Speaking about writing, I’ve read all of your books. They’re amazing. How did you get drawn to writing so much?
X: Thank you! It really means a lot to me. Is it true that you’ve written a book as well? I’d love to read that. How my writing career began is mostly due to the fact that I’m an observer. I observe stuff and often, I don’t know how to speak about it. It just comes into place when I write. It’s like a whole different world when I write… it’s almost the only time I’m so relaxed and calm but at the same time I’m able to feel every emotion of the characters as well.

Her face lights up when I speak of writing. This is something she really seems to enjoy.

Me: When you say you are an observer, what exactly do you observe?
X: Everything. It’s not something I do because I have to. People interest me… I see beauty in the way they speak, the way they speak to strangers and with everything they do.

Me: This might seem like an insane question but why did you agree to this interview.
X: You know I can’t say no to a chat with you!

Me: Thank you… but I believe there’s another reason?
X: Of course. You see I’m a huge fan of Cheryl Cole. I love her personality and I’ve watched all her interviews and stuff and I’ve always wondered how many people of similar nature are hidden among us… but never make it to the interviews or big screens because they are normal. Normal like you and me. When I was asked if I’d like to be interviewed, I wanted to show people that there’s a role model inside every one of us. Just like we look up to Cheryl Cole or any other celebrity, we should look up to ourselves as well. I know this seems a little retarded but that was why I wanted to do this.

Me: That’s a very nice message to the young generation of our country. You do like Cheryl Cole a lot, don’t you? Would you want to be like her?
X: Yeah, I do like her. She has an amazing personality but I’d like to remain who I am. Now and always.

Me:So, you’ve got everything – looks, knowledge, a good profession… how about boys?
X: Boys…

Her smile widens and I see a blush creep up her cheek.

Me: You know you’re anonymous here.
X: Boys… well, they’re nice.

Me: You know that’s not what I meant. Is there a guy in your life?
X: Besides my brother and dad… no one. I’m not ready for that yet.

She still smiles

X: I’m sorry.

Me: Where do you see yourself ten years from now?
X: I see myself exactly where I am today… family and friends.

Me: Thank you for your honest answers. I’d like to sum up the interview here. It was nice talking to you and thank you for spending you time with me. I would like to wish you the very best in everything you do. Have a good day!
X: Thank you very much. It was nice talking to you too.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 16:38:30

    I get the feeling that the person you interviewed is yourself? She seems very similar to you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

