The Friend they didn’t know

I have a friend who was a prefect. She had duty in the year 4 floor every morning. Before school started, I met her there and we spoke each day. We weren’t in the same class so this was the only time we got to speak at school. I’d come back to my class with the first bell and every single day my friends would ask me where I had been… and every single day I said the same thing. “I went exploring secret passages in school.” They wouldn’t ask anything further and even though they knew I wasn’t roaming around school, they didn’t know that my friend and I shared a friendship they didn’t know of.

Leave a Reply

