A Short Introduction

Sometimes I don’t seem to make sense but there’s meaning in every word there. Thanks for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

I am but a stranger to you
But if you could know me, would you?
I’ll take it as a yes and go right ahead
And tell you my story and the things never said:

My name’s Zulaiha, I’m seventeen,
A person for words is all I’ve really been.
I’m unpredictable; that’s why I mention it,
I could be the spark if your world’s unlit…

I can be the annoying friend of yours,
I hardly ever cry in remorse,
It doesn’t mean I don’t…
And I can’t say I won’t.

I speak to mirrors and write always
And I put my heart into tyhe dreams I chase.
I’m a dreamer but I won’t admit it,
Call me arrogant but I won’t throw a fit.

Sometimes I don’t seem to make sense
And people often mistake me hence.
I pretend like I don’t really care
But there was meaning in every word there.

I won’t say anything more,
I’d like to hear from you though…
Leave a comment of what you know of me,
And I’ll be really happy…. I really would be.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rashini Dahanayake
    Nov 28, 2013 @ 12:02:06

    This introduction is one of the best ones i’ve ever read Zulaiha. Looking forward for your awesome short stories and poems πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

