Peter Pan never grows old, and no person born ever dies.We’re not immortal but our memories are.ย 

The world outside waits for us. The wind whispers your name and the stars draw your face upon the sky, showing off to the moon how beautiful you used to look when your face shone under the night lamps… people don’t look above them into the sky because they’re afraid of what they’d find, but if they dare to, they’d see wonders. Wonders like the beauty that they often forget to see. They’re forgetting you and me and we’re watching them forget us. We used to be their story and their legend and now we’re just sitting far apart, chairs turned away, pretending to be engaged in what we’re doing, still wishing nothing had changed. Some things about you are just so hard to forget. They’re the imperfections that made you the perfect person for me and the perfect person for the world. The reasons why you and not anyone else is who I’m writing about. You’re the inspiration behind these words I write to no one. You’re the reason I still keep hoping.. you taught me how to. I’m hoping you’d know me like you once used to and tell me exactly what you know I’d love to hear right now. And I hope that somewhere far away when you see the things we used to enjoy looking at, you’d remember me. And I hope my memory brings you to this blog post I’ve hidden among all the others knowing you’d never see it but hoping you will still.

Aside

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Nov 30, 2013 @ 20:15:28

    Incredible as always LSGMH ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy to be swallowed up by your words ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

