You Don’t

I found the first stanza that I left incomplete three months ago today and thought I should give it an ending.

Do I cross your mind like you cross mine,
Or have I become an element of time?
How far have things changed since then,
Am I now not good enough to be your friend?

Are my words forgotten and memories gone,
Or is the war in your head still raging on?
Do my memories sting at the back of your mind,
And make you selfless, hurt and almost blind?

I stopped thinking about you a little while ago,
Cos thinking of you only makes me miss you more
But I feel like I’m losing the only part of you I had
Cos memories don’t change even if you’ve turned bad

Where do I go now when I want to relive the times
And who’s going to repeat to me my own punch lines?
Go right ahead and ask me to fix the broken hearts,
But do you know what it takes to remove the poison darts?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 16:40:59

    Wow! I enjoyed that! Wonderful! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Amesha
    Jan 19, 2014 @ 03:02:05

    I loved it 🙂
    You the best, always 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

