Update (Yeah, my life’s intersting) Part iii

It’s 00:30 as I type this. 50% of the people who live in the same place as me are asleep but the other 50% are awake. I just finished studying one subject for tomorrow’s exam and I have one more to go. I’m nibbling on a biscuit filled with chocolate cream and listening to “You were mine” by Dixie Chicks and I think right now is the perfect time to update my dear friends (and strangers who read my blog. Sorry if you’re here for the first time, hello to you as well) about what’s going on in my life. So, if you didn’t know, there have been some drastic changes in my life… with places and people. I’m somewhere new (I’m almost comfortable here now), with people I hadn’t known for the last seventeen years of my life and guess what? I’m starting to like it. I must admit the first few days were very very challenging and horrible things did happen but I survived, and I guess that’s what’s important. In some ways I’ve tried to change my ways of thinking but every now and then (and a little too often) I go back to what’s been part of me for long enough to define me. I still somehow make time to write because as you know that’s the thing that I enjoy doing the most even if I’m not very good at it. I’ve met a lot of interesting people and they all seem to fascinate me in weird and wonderful ways. Some people I’ve met, I may have once had a dream to meet, some others I feared meeting, and then there are the others who will always surprise me with how their thoughts coincide (or not) and how creepy it is that we know each other. With time and place, things around me have changed in certain ways and never will in some other ways. So far, so good.  It’s 00:45 now and I’m the only one still up. And I have an entire book to study before 10:00 tomorrow. Seems like there’s hardly going to be any time for sleep, but right now… more country music. Goodnight, Good morning or whatever and happy 17th of January.

Leave a Reply

