Did you stop and wonder why? Did you question my answers?

Rage about my decisions, thrown my words back at me, slam the door on my face and walk away. I won’t say a word, just go ahead and curse me under your breath and spit venomous words at me, wish you had never met me. I’ll still say nothing. I’ll still smile, even if that takes everything I’m made of to do, lock the door once slammed, switch off the lights you forgot to switch off and run to the window to watch you leave. You left without a backward glance, without second thought about the words you had screamed, without a single thought about the girl you just left in tears. You were gone before I had a chance to speak and so I remain silent till you give me that chance.

Aside

Leave a Reply

