You

To all those people in my life that remind me that beautiful things do exist.

You remind me of the smell of nail polish, poignant and sharp. You remind me of summer shorts and beach umbrellas; colorful and warm. You remind me of the layer of dust settled on an old book – the sense of beauty beneath your skin. The smell of history. You remind me of rainbows and unicorns and all those things so magical and mystic to ever be true. You remind me of lullabies; of fireflies, a perfect play of darkness and light. You remind me of high heels and handbags; those fancy things. You remind me of antiques and hand-downs, battered with memories of pain and struggle. Of love and life. You remind me that beautiful things do exist.

Leave a Reply

