I thought wrong

Every word I ever said to you, it was out of compassion to the lost boy walking the streets waiting for a smile that could change his day. That smile never came and in my attempt to give you what you were looking for, I robbed what little hope you had of a life after the blow that killed you. I fed on your soul, hoping I could feed on the sadness but all I really did is eat your soul away. I absorbed the happiness right out of you. And now I realize too late that all I ever thought was right, was the left turn on the road. All I thought about you was a mistake, were what you lived on. All I knew were the errors, the wrong turns. All that was left to believe of you were bridges built between reality and all the imaginary things we thought we never could approach. Everything I thought I knew I was doing right, I thought wrong.

Leave a Reply

