I’m Afraid

Written for a few people here and there

I’m afraid of all the hearts I’m yet to break,
All the happiness and smiles I’m yet to fake,
Of all the truth I’ll keep in disguise
And all the times I’ll fall for your lies.

I’m afraid of all the things I might know,
Know enough, know too little or more.
Of the people who promised every night and day
Just because… they had nothing else to say.

I’m afraid of the love you hide in your eyes,
Of blooming buds, meteor showers and starry skies,
Of not having you to witness our wishlist
Or forgetting that it’s you I should miss.

I’m afraid of the words you’d read,
All the rumours and fires you’d feed,
Of what you’ve made of me and more,
Of not having you at my front door.

I’m afraid of all the things I’d never say,
All the things I might not hear someday.
Of watching you walk out of my sight,
To have you gone by morning light.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplyme
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 06:29:38

    Reblogged this on Expresso!! and commented:
    I like the way it has been framed.The thoughts have been woven so well.
    Bravo!!

    Reply

  2. LostInThoughts
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 11:35:00

    Reblogged this on Meandering Thoughts.

    Reply

  3. signorinamelrice
    Oct 26, 2014 @ 16:23:32

    This is beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Shashini Fernandez
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 17:43:02

    When reading all ur posts, and the way u write all of them in a somewhat similar way, always makes me very curious to know who you’re writing to. This is as beautiful as all the other work you have posted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

