Let Me

Let me write a song, a poem, a phrase or two

To tell you how much I love you and miss you too

Let me whisper now to every passer by

How your faith was a river, your doubts the sky

Let me tell the world the stories we thought were our own

And tell them how we’ve fallen apart and then grown

Let me trace the image of the scars across your face

And remind myself how you moved to me with grace

Let me count our memories, a moment at a time

When you didn’t have to lie that you were fine

Let me cage my heart and refuse to set it free

Until I recall every lie you lived because of me.

Leave a Reply

