What if I was the person who sat across you, put that smile up on your face as your eyes stared at the flash of camera? What if, I, and not someone else were the words your breathed, the things you said and the stories you wrote. What if I was the person running through your mind, scrambling your thoughts as you write lines of poetry that you hide in your drawer because you think your words will never be good enough. What if I was the one holding your hand, or the one whispering all your favorite lines out of all your favorite books. What if you told me, instead of someone else, the titles of all your favorite novels so that I’d stay up reading them all before you wake up so that I’d know who Julie is and why Lisa ran away. What if you give yourself a chance to know the person I’ve come to be, or give me a chance to trust you once again. What if all my words are in vain. What if, What if, you really don’t care anymore?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeeshan
    May 15, 2015 @ 18:00:13

    Words are never in vain if there are people there to read them 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

