A cover of sacrifice- Elton John. I won’t tell you by who.

I watched you sing one day. They all did, but I watched you like I’ve never watched anything else in my life before. And I couldn’t hear you.
Your syllables spread around me and I dodged them as if you were shooting out all your bullets. And when you stopped, time stopped with you. I watched you, I watched them ponder- how their opinions differed, and then someone looked at me and you walked past. I could not tell fir myself what I had heard, for I was too busy listening to all the words you didn’t say.

Leave a Reply

