The space between yes and no

In the space between yes and no I am one hundred people. My mind wanders as far as the horizon but sprints back to the blank page staring at me. Your footsteps sound like mispronunciations of my name, and my fingers shuffle through every alternate meaning that I am… In the space between yes and no; I am you, and I am me, and I am fifty pairs of eyes, and I am an empty seat- the one next to you. In the space between yes and no I am a heartbeat-
On the verge of giving up
But beating still.
For you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stan
    Aug 04, 2017 @ 07:11:17

    Hello miss! I’m a fan of your writing but I have noticed you haven’t updated the blog for nearly 2 months. Is everything okay? I hope you continue writing!

    Reply

    • iwasneverheard
      Aug 11, 2017 @ 14:41:36

      Thank you very much! I am doing very well. I haven’t really been able to update my blog, I’ve been a little busy.. but I will writing more soon 🙂 Thank you for your comment!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

